Philippines extends ban on travelers from SL, 6 other countries up to June 30


The Philippine government has extended restrictions on travelers from India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Nepal, United Arab Emirates, and Oman up to June 30, Presidential Spokesperson Harry Roque announced.

In a statement on Sunday, June 20, Roque said restrictions on the seven countries would continue to be imposed as part of efforts to ensure “strict border control” and prevent cases of the COVID-19 Delta variant from spreading in the Philippines.

Roque cited the experience of other countries where the Delta variant had been shown to be more transmissible.

“There is a need for continued vigilance,” he said.

Roque said returning Filipinos covered by repatriation programs of both the government and their respecting manning or recruitment agencies, which were cleared by the Bureau of Quarantine, will still be able to enter the Philippines.

“They can enter the country, subject to testing and quarantine protocols,” Roque said.

The current national policy mandates a 10-day facility quarantine and swabbing on the seventh day from arrival. Returning Filipinos also need to complete four more days of quarantine in their homes after leaving the facilities.

Infectious disease expert Dr. Edsel Salvaña, an adviser to the government task force, cited the necessity of following quarantine protocols in light of the Delta variant.   #Tamil   #News   #Tamil News   #Tamil Daily News   #Website   #Tamil News Paper   #Tamil Nadu Newspaper  #Online   #Breaking   News Headlines    #Latest Tamil News   #India News    #W orld News   #Tamil Film   #Jaffna   #Kilinochchi  #Mannar  #Mullathivu  #Batticola  #Kandy  #Srilanka  #Colombo

கருத்துகள் இல்லை

Blogger இயக்குவது.